July 13, 2024

  • Daily Motion

22 States & Union Territories received electric buses in India-List

electric buses list

The ministry of heavy industry and public enterprises has sanctioned 50 electric buses for Tripura along with other 26 states for intra-city and intercity operations under the faster adoption and manufacturing of electric vehicles (FAME) scheme in India. Here is the electric buses list. 

22 States & Union Territories received electric buses list

Recently the department has made an announcement that it has approved the sanction of 5595 electric buses to 64 cities in 22 states and union territories. It had invited the EOI (Expression of Interest) to various smart cities, states, union territories.

Electric buses list

The department received a proposal to deploy 14,988 electric buses from 26 states and UTs. The Project Implementation and Sanctioning Committee (PISC) evaluated the proposals and sanctioned 5095 electric busses to 64 cities for intracity operations. 400 electric buses for intercity operations while 100 e-buses were given for Delhi Metro Rail Corporation.

“In response, 86 proposals from 26 states/UTs for the deployment of 14,988 e-buses were received. After evaluation of these proposals, on the advice of project implementation and sanctioning Committee (PISC) the government-sanctioned 5,095 electric buses for 64 cities/state transport corporations for intra-city operation; 400 electric buses for intercity operation and 100 electric buses for last-mile connectivity to Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC),” the release said.

Tripura becomes the second state after Assam in Northeast. 50 buses will run in the capital city and 100 buses in Assam. 50 buses for Guwahati and 25 each for Jorhat and Silchar.

Tripura law minister Ratan Lal Nath said that State government to launch metered autorickshaws in the Agartala Municipal Corporation area.
The government will bring in more 25 town buses in the city which will run from 6 am to 9 pm.

The following number of electric buses allotted to 22 States and Union Territories in India 

The electric buses list

States & Union Territories  No.of Electric buses 
Andhra Pradesh 300
Assam 100
Bihar  25
Chhattisgarh 50
Dadra-Nagar Haveli 25
Delhi 300
Gujarat  550
Haryana 50
Himachal Pradesh  100
Jammu and Kashmir 150
Karnataka 350
Kerala  250
Maharashtra 725
Madhya Pradesh  340
Odisha 50
Rajasthan 100
Telangana  325
Tamil Nadu 525
Tripura  50
Uttarakhand 50
Uttar Pradesh  600
West Bengal  100

For any promotions and advertisements on electricvehicles.in, please send an email to support@electricvehicles.in
For the latest electric vehicles news, follow electricvehicles.in on TwitterInstagram, Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube Channel.

About The Author

Mastered in Journalism and I am a dedicated writer for ElectricVehicles.in since 2018. I am an EV enthusiast. I love to write about electric vehicles, technology, startups, people, fashion, and trends. Through my writings, I love to contribute to my team's efforts to reduce the pollution levels in the world, especially from India.

Related posts